published March 23, 2018

President  Dana Holden (Kedron State High School)

Business Manager Alaana Sheppard (St Kieran’s School)

Vice President Planning Sarah Cox  (Kedron State High School)

Vice President Communications Stephanie Tudor (Loreto College)

Vice President Professional Development and National Liaison Emma Funnell (Queensland Theatre)

Professional Development Matthew Kopelke (Canterbury College)

Primary Professional Development  Joan Cassidy – DQ Life Member (Brisbane Bayside State College) 

Membership Sam Neill – Regional (Mirani State High School) and Marthy Watson (Griffith University)

DQ News Editor Matthew Kopelke (Canterbury College) and Emma Hill (Alexandra Hills State High School)

Journal Editor Gabrielle Castle (Whites Hill College) and Marthy Watson (Griffith University)

Musesheet Editor Scott Andrews (Anglican Church Grammar School) and Laura Bonner (Youth Touring)

Website and Archives Ian Sweeney (Mt Maria College, Mitchelton)

Special Projects Joan Cassidy – DQ Life Member (Brisbane Bayside State College) 

SATE Sean Lubbers (Forest Lake State High School)

Conference Manager Katrina Torenbeek


The Drama Queensland- Queensland Association For Drama In Education Inc executive and committee are elected each year by members. The committee meets regularly and all members are invited to attend. To find out when the next committee meeting will be held, email